Chibo Logo

Chibo

Upcoming Events

Picture of Spooktacular Halloween Cookie
26
sat
sep

Spooktacular Halloween Cookie with The Flour Box

Spooktacular Halloween Cookie with The Flour Box

9/26/20 @ 4:00PM UTC(12:00PM ET)

Join Anne Yorks of The Flour Box and decorate 4 Spooktacular Halloween cookies with royal icing: Jack-o-Lantern, Boo Ghost, Chubby Bat, and Spider Cupcake. In this class you will learn how to stencil with royal icing, use tips #67 and #65s, get creative with your cutters, create amazing designs without needing a projector, and how to incorporate wet-on-wet techniques to make your cookies interesting. This class will also include tips on how to organize your cookie stencils. Class includes a detailed prep guide, recording of class, and cookie and icing recipes. Cost $30

Picture of Midnight Black Buttercream
27
sun
sep

Midnight Black Buttercream with Cake Design by Sheri

Midnight Black Buttercream with Cake Design by Sheri

9/27/20 @ 5:00PM UTC(1:00PM ET)

Get ready for the spooky season, and learn how to master black buttercream! I will teach you how to achieve a pitch black buttercream without all the bitter food coloring. You don’t have to scare your friends with a stained mouth at your Halloween party this year! We will be preparing an American cocoa buttercream.

Picture of Sous Vide Meal Prep: Great Food All Week
30
wed
sep

Sous Vide Meal Prep: Great Food All Week with Jason Logsdon

Sous Vide Meal Prep: Great Food All Week with Jason Logsdon

9/30/20 @ 9:30PM UTC(5:30PM ET)

Sous vide is the perfect cooking method to make weekly meal prep a breeze. We will make three delicious dishes while exploring the how to safely cool and store sous vided food as well as multiple options for reheating. We will showcase how a simple ingredient like chicken breast can be used throughout the week in chicken salad, in a green curry, and with honey-sriracha glaze. The basics of sous vide meal prep will be covered with discussions around: - Cooling the cooked food with 3-stage chilling to maximize flavor and safety - Reheating Sous Vided Foods - Reheating in the sous vide bath - Reheating by searing - Reheating in a sauce or soup - The safety aspects of using sous vide to pre-cook - How pasteurization in sous vide can lead to much longer storage times - What the danger zone is, and how to minimize time in it - How to menu plan around a single protein through sauces and sides - Finishing Sous Vided Foods - 3 ways of finishing

Picture of Baking with Apples
30
wed
sep

Baking with Apples with Megan Porta

Baking with Apples with Megan Porta

9/30/20 @ 10:00PM UTC(6:00PM ET)

We are going to make a delicious loaf of Apple Pie Bread (warning: this will get eaten VERY quickly) using scrumptious fall apples. While the bread is baking, we'll make a batch of caramel apples! Stand mixer is required for this class.

Picture of Tortelli 7 Ways with Rustic Squash Filling
3
sat
oct

Tortelli 7 Ways with Rustic Squash Filling with Salty Seattle

Tortelli 7 Ways with Rustic Squash Filling with Salty Seattle

10/3/20 @ 7:00PM UTC(3:00PM ET)

We'll make vibrant orange-colored pasta dough, a rustic squash filling, then shape our resulting pasta into 7 different variations of filled pasta. This is really great practice to help you learn which shape you like best, then you can crank out loads of your favorite shape for dinner that night! We will learn the difference between folding (and naming) tortelli/tortellini/tortellacci, cappelletti, pansotti, and cappellacci. These are all types of ravioli, or filled pasta, and we'll discuss what distinguishes them from one another. Hint- it just comes down to region and slight folding variation! Specialized Equipment: pasta sheeting machine of any sort, blender (can be an immersion/stick blender- if using this option, have a small strainer handy).

Picture of Vegetarian Shepherds Pie
7
wed
oct

Vegetarian Shepherds Pie with The New Baguette

Vegetarian Shepherds Pie with The New Baguette

10/7/20 @ 10:30PM UTC(6:30PM ET)

Join me, Alex from The New Baguette (thenewbaguette.com), and learn how to make a cozy autumn favorite: shepherd's pie. This is a hearty, stick-to-your-ribs meal with a "meaty" filling and creamy mashed potato top. For this plant-based version, we'll use tempeh and mushrooms instead of the traditional ground beef, and make the filling extra festive with red wine. While the pie bakes, we'll make a crispy green salad with homemade shallot vinaigrette. (All components of these recipes are 100% vegan).

Picture of The "I DON'T HAVE A PASTA MACHINE" CLASS!
9
fri
oct

The "I DON'T HAVE A PASTA MACHINE" CLASS! with Salty Seattle

The "I DON'T HAVE A PASTA MACHINE" CLASS! with Salty Seattle

10/9/20 @ 9:00PM UTC(5:00PM ET)

You asked, I answered! This class is for you if you don't own a pasta machine, but you still want to make beautiful pasta in gorgeous colors and fun shapes. We will make two different colors of pasta dough (you'll need a blender, but even a hand blender will do!) and we will turn the dough into busiate (curly ribbons) and cavatelli. Special Equipment: blender, rolling pin, skewer.

Picture of XL Smore Cookie Pizza
30
fri
oct

XL Smore Cookie Pizza with Bake It With Mel

XL Smore Cookie Pizza with Bake It With Mel

10/30/20 @ 8:00PM UTC(4:00PM ET)

SPOOKY SMORES BAKING KIT & CLASS Skip the shopping! Get right to baking! Learn the Tips & Tricks from 2 TIME CHOPPED CHAMPION Chef Mel! It's gonna be one SPOOK- TAKULAR class. We're making a GIANT cookie, topped with a MARSHMALLOW web, gooey chocolate GANACHE, topped with some Halloween faves! Its all IN THE BAG! You'll just need to bring the eggs and butter. Mel will let you know much. Purchase by October 20th with FREE SHIPPING If purchased Oct 21st - Oct 27th EXPEDITED shipping at check out. Order your kit right on amazon through the following link: https://chi.bo/smores

Picture of Halloween Caramelle Pasta with Pumpkin Filling
30
fri
oct

Halloween Caramelle Pasta with Pumpkin Filling with Salty Seattle

Halloween Caramelle Pasta with Pumpkin Filling with Salty Seattle

10/30/20 @ 9:00PM UTC(5:00PM ET)

Trick or treat! In this special Halloween-themed class, we will make 2 different pasta doughs- orange (harissa) and black (activated charcoal). While our dough is resting, we will make pumpkin filling together. We'll practice making stripey patterns with our two pasta colors, then we will utilize this striped sheet of pasta to create the shape “caramelle,” which means candies in Italian, not because they’re sweet, but because of the form factor. This class is probably better suited to people who have made pasta at least one time before, but not everyone in your group needs to have bigtime pasta experience if you want to enlist a friend to help you in the kitchen. By the end of the day, you should have plenty of caramelle to feed your little ghouls and goblins a pretty and healthy dinner! Special Equipment: a pasta sheeting machine of any sort, blender.